jump to navigation

Your invitation… October 9, 2011

Posted by Hope 2 Tanzania in Devotional.
trackback

Encouragement for the day:

Sunday, October 9, 2011

 

John 7:37 – On the last and greatest day of the festival, Jesus stood and said in a loud voice, “Let anyone who is thirsty come to me and drink.”

 

We have been given an invitation from the most high God to enter into His kingdom, His inheritance!  He yearns for us to draw near to Him, to receive the gift of salvation, to lay our burdens at the foot of the cross.

 

If you haven’t given your life to Jesus, will you consider it now?  It doesn’t matter what you have done or what has been done to you.  He beckons you as His bride.  You were the reason He lived…and died.

 

Pray something like this:  Lord, I know I am a sinner.  I know that I deserve the consequence of my sin.  I trust you, though.  I believe that you shed your blood for my sins.  I want to try to live a life that glorifies you.  Forgive me.  I ask you into my heart.  Amen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you have given your life to Jesus, maybe this is a good time to reconnect with God.  To recommit to His ways, His will.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Encouragement:  As we receive God, His provision, His love, His faithfulness, our joy will overflow as we are filled with His Spirit!  Even when we re-commit our wills to His, there is a refreshment, a restoration that happens inside of us.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Any thoughts?

